Dr. Oscar Quevedo-Teruel

Associate Professor

Electromagnetic Engineering

School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science (EECS)

KTH Royal Institute of Technology

Awards and Recognitions:

  • Best poster award at the IWAT 2017 conference in Nanjing, China.
    • Lei Wang and I, during the award ceremony at the IWAT 2018 in Nanjing, China.
    • image
  • Second best paper award at the ISAP 2017 conference in Phuket, Thailand.
  • "Young Scientist Award" (YSA) of the Commission B of the "International Union of Radio Science" (URSI) to attend to the "2013 International Symposium on Electromagnetic Theory" (EMTS 2013).
  • Best poster prize at the IET Transformation Optics Seminar, Savoy Place, London 26th October 2012.
  • Raj Mittra Travel Grant for Junior Researchers 2012. This Grant supports travelling expenses to only one young doctoral scientist every year to attend the joint IEEE International Symposium on Antennas and Propagation and USNC/URSI National Radio Science Meeting. This is the most important Conference on Antennas and Propagation, and that year it was held in Chicago, Illinois, USA, July 8-14th, 2012. The awardee's selection is primarily based upon the candidate's potential or demonstrated aptitude for research, and it is one of the most prestigious awards which a Junior Researcher on Antenna and Propagation can obtain.
  • Awardee of a Post-doctoral fellowship in Department of Theoretical Physics of Condensed Matter at Autonomous University of Madrid. This position was obtained in a National selection process for all the fields of four Spanish universities (Alianza 4 Universidades program).
  • National Award Arquimedes to the best supervisor of M.Sc. theses in Engineering and Architecture 2010 all over Spain.
  • Carlos III University of Madrid Award of Excellence 2010 to the best professional career of former students who obtained the university degree from February 2004 to November 2006.
  • Nominated for the Wiley prize for the best poster in Metamaterial Theory and Modelling in 4th International Congress on Advanced Electromagnetic Materials in Microwaves and Optics, Karlsruhe (Germany). September 2010.
  • IET Antennas & Propagation Network Prize for the best poster in the field of metamaterial applications in antennas, in the 3rd International Congress on Advanced Electromagnetic Materials in Microwaves and Optics, London, UK, Aug 30th-Sept 4th, 2009.
  • Best Paper Award in Loughborough International Conference on Antennas and Propagation, April 2007.

GRID: Second place of the IEEE Antennas and Propagation 2017 student contest on Cubesat antennas

Trielectric: Winners of the IEEE Antennas and Propagation 2016 student contest on Harvesting

  • Oskar Björkqvist, Oskar Dahlberg and Gustaf Silver, led by Christos Kolitsidas and co-supervised by myself, won the first award in the undergraduate contest at the IEEE Antennas and Propagation Symposium 2016 in Puerto Rico.
  • Link to article at EES-KTH (in Swedish)